DIY made easy.

Candy Cane Nails

Image

I found this image floating around and decided to give it a try. It took FOREVER to do. After many disasters I had something… I was certainly lacking the correct tools to do this properly. I decided to give it a whirl and put my own spin on it.

First I painted my nails with Pure Ice nail polish. I had to do two coats. I have not been a fan of this nail polish because it is runny and very messy. I think it might be time to just toss it.

Image

Bad, bad watery nailpolish. So after that disaster…I tried to cut strips of painters tape to keep clean edges but look what happened…

Image

It sooo did not work. My red nail polish was goopy. (It was brand new mind you.) I tried sticking the bottle in hot water to fix it….helped very little. I tried adding a few drops of nail polish remover and that helped a little better. Finally I just drew the lines on by hand. The polish was so goopy I had to clean my polish off and do it again. UGH. I don’t know. I couldn’t win. My white was too runny and my red was too sticky. Do you think it was worth the time?

Image

Maybe I will have to get new red and white polish and try, try again.

Leave a Reply

